YG Announces Upcoming Album “My Krazy Life” Executive Produced by Young Jeezy


YG released his new music video “My Hittas” featuring Young Jeezy and Rich Homie Quan which premiered yesterday on MTV RapFix! The video is the advanced single from YG’s forthcoming debut Def Jam studio album My Krazy Life, executive produced by Young Jeezy which is slated for a November 19th release. The album is a collaboration of YG’s Pu$haz Ink label and Young Jeezy’s Atlanta-based CTE label and marks the coming-of-age for YG, based on his past life experiences that have greatly influenced his music.

“My Hittas” Video Link: 


YG also kicks off a nationwide 43-city tour with Yo Gotti starting Sept. 18th at Fire­stone Live in Orlando.


(Sept. 5, 2013 –Los Angeles, CA) West Coast rapper YG, originator of mixtape street party anthems that have given birth to an emerging new Los Angeles subculture, premiered the video for his new single, “My Hittas” on MTV’s Rap Fix yesterday, Sept. 4. “My Hittas” is the first advance track from MY KRAZY LIFE, YG’s eagerly anticipated official debut album executive produced by Young Jeezy arriving Nov. 19 on Def Jam Recordings.

Def Jam’s release of “My Hittas” and MY KRAZY LIFE caps a busy year of non-stop activity for rising artist, YG. In late 2012, he appeared alongside West Coast rap legends Snoop Dogg, E-40, DJ Quik, Xzibit, Kendrick Lamar and Kurupt in “Respect The West”, the most talked about BET Hip Hop Awards cypher of the year. YG followed up in January 2013 with the release of Just Re’d Up 2, his most recent, critically acclaimed mixtape, hosted by Grammy®-nominated producer DJ Mustard (2 Chainz’ “I’m Different” and Tyga’s two-time platinum hit “Rack City”).

MY KRAZY LIFE is a coming-of-age musical compilation of YG’s past life experiences that have greatly influenced his music. The project, executive produced by Young Jeezy, is a collaboration of Pu$haz Inc. and Young Jeezy’s Atlanta-based CTE label. The relationship came to fruition after Young Jeezy came to Los Angeles and witnessed the movement that YG and DJ Mustard had created with their new rap sound. Since then, Young Jeezy has taken YG under his wing, establishing a mentorship that played a dynamic role in influencing the direction of the album. The two have recorded multiple songs together including YG’s appearance on Young Jeezy’s latest mixtape Boss Yo Life Up Gang, released August 2013.

On Sept. 18, YG kicks off a mammoth 43-city U.S. tour with Yo Gotti at Fire­stone Live in Orlando. The two-month itinerary wraps up at B.B. Kings in New York City on Nov. 19. (Complete tour dates below.)

In February 2012, YG returned to the charts with a new breakout single, “Snitches Ain’t…” featuring Snoop, Tyga, and Nipsey Hussle that hit Top 10 on Power-106 radio in Los Angeles. That same month, YG embarked with Tyga on a massive eight-week, 44-city U.S. tour before announcing his own 4Hunnid Degreez summer headlining tour. He then joined Mac Miller’s Macadelic tour with Travis Porter later that fall. Early 2013, YG embarked on his headlining Just Re’d Up 2 multi-city tour, riding the success of his mixtape by the same name. YG has also toured with Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa and more.

YG’s career in music started five years ago when he discovered his passion for rapping in high school. Using just a mic and minimal recording equipment, the rapper began his journey to success by releasing popular mixtapes and performing to packed crowds at hottest clubs in Los Angeles. Working alongside his long-time producer DJ Mustard, the duo quickly carved their own lane in music as the pioneers of a new West Coast rap movement made popular by YG’s independent label known as Pu$haz Ink. The mixtapes 4Fingaz (2008), The Real 4Fingaz (2010), Just Re’d Up (2011), 4Hunnid Degreez (2012) and Just Re’d Up 2 (2013) were the manifestations of YG and DJ Mustard’s unique and cutting edge sound that caught radio, record labels and fans by storm. The groundswell achieved from YG’s first three mixtapes landed him on the cover of XXL Magazine for their 2011 “Freshmen Class” edition among juggernauts Kendrick Lamar, Meek Mill, Lil B, Lil Twist and more.

YG’s breakthrough Def Jam debut single “Toot It and Boot It” was a music and pop culture breakthrough in the summer of 2010. The track catapulted YG into the headlines and topped multiple Billboard music charts eventually leading YG to a Grammy® nomination for Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa and Bruno Mars’ “Young, Wild and Free,” which sampled “Toot it and Boot It’s” famed melody. YG also recently won the award for “Most Performed Songs of the Year” at the 2013 BMI R&B/Hip Hop Awards.

When asked about the inspiration for his new music on MY KRAZY LIFE, YG replied, “It’s the world. My music is LA.”



Sept. 18 Orlando, FL Firestone Live

19 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution

20 St. Petersburg, FL Jannus Live

21 Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues

24 Charlotte, NC Fillmore

Oct. 1 Baton Rouge, LA Varsity Theatre

2 New Orleans, LA House Of Blues

3 Little Rock, AR Juanita’s

4 Houston, TX Warehouse Live

5 Dallas, TX Trees

6 Austin, TX Antone’s

7 San Antonio, TX The White Rabbit

9 Denver, CO Cervantes

12 Mesa, AZ Mesa Events Center

16 Sacramento, CA Ace of Spades

17 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine

19 Los Angeles, CA Belasco Theater

20 Reno, NV The Alley

21 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom

29 Chicago, IL The Metro

30 Grand Rapids, MI Intersection

Nov. 1 Milwaukee, WI The Rave

2 Minneapolis, MN Epic

3 Columbia, MO Blue Note

5 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater

6 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts

7 Indianapolis, IN Egyptian Room

8 Cleveland, OH House Of Blues

10 Philadelphia, PA The Troc

11 Washington DC Howard Theatre

12 Baltimore, MD Soundstage

15 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall

19 New York, NY B.B. Kings


, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.